Every year, ISAPP is organizing Schools addressed to European Ph. D. students (experimentalists and theorists, astrophysicists and particle physicists). In 2010, there will be two Schools, one in Zaragoza (13-22 July) on a Multi-Messenger Approach to Astroparticle Physics and the second one in Pisa (26 Sept. - 5 Oct.) on Early Universe and Gravitational Waves.

Pisa ET-Einstein Telescope EGO INFN Università di Roma Tor Vergata

The School organized in Pisa will try to answer basic questions concerning the composition and the evolution of the Universe, focusing on the study of its early history, and concerning gravitational waves as a new tool to study the Planck epoch and to reveal the nature of extreme objects like the black holes. The students are expected to have an active participation in the School: they will have time for discussions between themselves and the lecturers in a relaxed atmosphere.

line (25K)

ISAPP10 group photo
    ISAPP 2010 Group Photo

line (25K)


Cosmology today - Early Universe and Particle Physics - The cosmological GW stochastic background - CMB - Dark matter and Dark energy - GW sources and detectors

Local Organizing Committee

Amedeo BALBI (Univ. of Rome Tor Vergata), Eugenio COCCIA (Univ. of Rome Tor Vergata and INFN)
Viviana FAFONE (Univ. of Rome Tor Vergata and INFN), Francesco FUCITO (INFN Rome Tor Vergata)
Piergiorgio PICOZZA (Univ. of Rome Tor Vergata and INFN), Michele PUNTURO (EGO and INFN)
Nicola VITTORIO (Univ. of Rome Tor Vergata)

Scientific Committee

G. Bellini (Univ. Milano/INFN) - L. Bergström (Univ. Stockholm) - J. Blümer (Univ. Karlsruhe) - S. Bonometto (Univ. Milano Bicocca/INFN) - A. Bottino (Univ. Torino/INFN) - K. Eitel (FZ Karlsruhe) - G. Fiorentini (Univ. Ferrara/INFN) - G.L. Fogli (Univ. Bari/INFN) - S. Hannestad (Univ. Aarhus) - J.J. Hernandez (Univ. Valencia) - M. Kachelriess (Univ. Trondheim) - H. Kraus (Univ. Oxford) - M. Lindner (MPI Heidelberg) - A. Masiero (Univ. Padova/INFN) - G. Miele (Univ. Napoli) - C. Munoz (Univ. Autonoma Madrid) - Y. Nir (Weizmann Inst. Rehovot) - L. Oberauer (TUM Munich) - M. Pallavicini (Univ. Genova/INFN) - L. Perasso (INFN Milano) - P. Picozza (Univ. Roma Tor Vergata/INFN) - G. Raffelt (MPI München) - B. Saghai (CEA Saclay) - S. Schönert (MPI Heidelberg) - M. Skorokhvatov (RRC Lab. Moscow) - O. Smirnov (JINR Dubna-Moscow) - S. Stanic (Univ. Nova Gorica) - T. Suomijarvi (IPN Orsay) - J. Valle (Univ. Valencia) - D. Vignaud (APC Paris) - L.V. Volkova (INR Moscow) - L. Votano (Lab. Naz. del Gran Sasso) - E. Zas (Univ. Santiago de Compostela)


M. Solinas (INFN Rome Tor Vergata) - S. Perus (EGO)
e-mail_icon isapp10@roma2.infn.it

Organized by

European Gravitational Observatory (EGO), Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare (INFN), Università di Roma 'Tor Vergata', with the support of the European Community's Seventh Framework Programme (FP7), under the Grant Agreement 211743, ET project.